إبراهيم الزعبي

إبراهيم الزعبي

رئيس الاستدامة

يناير, 2017

إبراهيم الزعبي هو رئيس الاستدامة لدى شركة ماجد الفطيم القابضة. يتوليإبراهيم في منصبه الحالي الإشراف على استراتيجة الاستدامة للمجموعة وتعزيز مكانة الشركة في مجال الاستدامة والمسؤولية الاجتماعية على المستويين الإقليمي والعالمي. أحد أهم الأولويات التي يعنى بها إبراهيم هو تطوير وتطبيق استراتجية الطاقة الإيجابية المستدامة في مختلف أعمال الشركة.  

ويجلب إبراهيم ما يزيد عن عشرين عاماً من الخبرة في مجال الاستدامة والمسؤولية الاجتماعية. انضم إبراهيم إلى ماجد الفطيم عام 2011 في منصب رئيس الاستدامة لدى ماجد الفطيم العقارية حيث لعب دوراً فاعلاً في تطبيق أعلى معايير الاستدامة العقارية.

ويشغل حالياً منصب عضو مجلس إدارة مجلس الإمارات للأبنية الخضراء، عضو المجلس الإستشاري لمعهد دبي العقاري التابع لحكومة لدبي، عضو المجلس الاستشاري للأعمال لمجلس البناء الأخضر العالمي، ممثل الإمارات العربية المتحدة في الإتحاد الدولي للبناء والتشييد – أحد مبادرات مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للتغيير المناخي COP21.

 كما يمثل إبراهيم شركة ماجد الفطيم في مجلس الإمارات العربية المتحدة للتغير المناخي والبيئة والذي أطلقة صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم رئيس وزارء الإمارات العربية المتحدة كما يمثل ماجد الفطيم في اللجنة الوطنية لميثاق الأمم المتحدة. كما يعمل إبراهيم مستشاراً للاستدامة لدى دائرة الأراضي والأملاء في دبي. يحمل إبراهيم منصب سفير وممثل مشروع التغيير المناخي والذي يقوده فخامة نائب الرئيس الامريكي الأسبق آل غور.  

تم اختيار إبراهيم ضمن قائمة قادة الفكر المئة الأوائل على مستوى أوروبا ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط في العام 2011، من قبل مركز الاستدامة والامتياز في الولايات الأمريكية المتحدة.

Ibrahim N. Al-Zu’bi

Ibrahim N. Al-Zu’bi

Head of Sustainability

January, 2017

Ibrahim Al-Zu’bi is the Head of Sustainability at Majid Al Futtaim-Holding. In his current role, Ibrahim oversees the group-wide Sustainability strategy of Majid Al Futtaim and is in charge of raising the company’s Sustainability Profile in the Middle East and globally. One of Ibrahim’s top priorities is to develop and drive the ‘Net Positive’ sustainability strategy across the company’s different business units.

With over twenty years of experience in Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility, Ibrahim joined Majid Al Futtaim Properties in 2011 as the Head of Sustainability for Majid Al Futtaim Properties where he played a pivotal role in driving sustainable real-estate practices across the business.

Ibrahim is currently a Board member of the Emirates Green Building Council, Corporate Advisory Board Member of the World Green Building Council (WGBC), Member of the Advisory board of Dubai Real Estate Institute – Government of Dubai and UAE representative in the Global Alliance for Buildings and Construction – a COP21 initiative.

Ibrahim also represents Majid Al Futtaim in the UNGC UAE network and the UAE Council of Climate Change and Environment launched by HH Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum - UAE’s Prime Minister. Ibrahim is also the Senior Advisor –Sustainability for the Dubai Land Department, Government of Dubai. Ibrahim is an official ambassador and education representative for the Honourable Al Gore Climate Reality initiative. He is also the West Asia Coordinator of the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) UNESCO Youth Xchange Project.

In 2011, he was selected as one of the Top 100 Thought Leaders in Europe and the Middle East by Center for Sustainability and Excellence in the US