طالب عمر

طالب عمر

الرئيس الاقليمي ، عمان

سبتمبر, 2016

يشغل طالب عمر منصب الرئيس الاقليمي لشركة ماجد الفطيم العقارية عمان، حيث يعتبر الممثل الرئيسي لها والمسوؤل عن تنفيذ خططها التوسعية ،وتحديد الفرص الاستثمارية الواعده في السوق العمانية والإشراف على تنفيذ المشاريع حسب الميزانية المعتمده والبرنامج الزمني المحدد. بالاضافة الى ذلك فهو يمثل الشركة في مجلس إدارة الموج مسقط كعضو معتمد. التحق طالب عمر بماجد الفطيم في عام 2001 في منصب مدير الإدارة والتوظيف لدى كارفور هايبرماركت ومن ثم شغل منصب مدير عام تطوير الأعمال في الفترة من 2005-2007

قبل الإنضام إلى ماجد الفطيم، تقلد طالب عمر منصب مديرالإدارة والتوظيف لدى شركة تارجت بسلطنة عمان. كما عمل لدى جامعة السلطان قابوس قبل ذلك في منصبي مدير العلاقات العامة ومدير مكتب أمين عام المجلس الجامعة بالتوالي.

طالب عمر كان عضو سابق في مجلس الشورى في عمان في الفترة من 2003-2007 حيث شغل منصب نائب رئيس اللجنة الاقتصادية، وعضو سابق في لجنة التعمين – وزارة القوى العاملة، وعضو سابق في لجنة المنتجات الوطنية – غرفة تجارة وصناعة عمان،و عضو سابق في مجلس ادارة الجمعيه الاقتصادية العمانية.

 يحمل طالب عمر شهادة الماجستير في الاقتصاد الدولي من جامعة جونزهوبكنز بالولايات المتحدة الامريكية.

Talib Omar

Talib Omar

Country Head – Oman

September, 2016

Talib Omar is the Country Head, Oman for Majid Al Futtaim Properties. As such, he acts as the leading representative of the company in Oman, identifying potential business opportunities, ensuring that projects proceed smoothly through a constantly evolving network of local contacts. He also serves on the Board of Directors for Almouj project, Muscat. Mr. Omar joined Majid Al Futtaim in 2001 as Administration and Personnel Manager for Carrefour and also held the position of General Manager of Business Development from 2005 to 2007.

Prior to joining Majid Al Futtaim, Mr. Omar was Administration and Personnel Manager at Target LLC in Oman. Mr. Omar has also held the positions of Director of H.E. the Secretary General’s Office of University Council and Director of Public Relations at Sultan Qaboos University in Oman.

He was Member of Parliament in Oman from 2003 to 2007, holding the position of Deputy Chairman for the Economic Committee. He was also a Member of Omanisation Committee, part of Ministry of Manpower, a Member of the National Product Committee, part of the Chamber of Commerce, and an ex- Board Member of the Omani Economic Association.

Mr. Omar has a Masters degree in International Economics from Johns Hopkins University, USA.